info@thecota.ca   (250) 860-3866   (778) 753-0681

Professional Development Articles

Making Sense of Your Pension, CPP.OAS, and Group Benefits

Nov 17, 2020 jjamison

Making Sense of Your Pension, CPP, OAS and Group Benefits: An
Essential Workshop from BCRTA
The important decisions that will determine your retirement
lifestyle should not be made at the last minute as you fill out your
forms.
This seminar will prepare you to confidently
make choices that are right for you.
All teachers age 50+ should plan to attend one of BCRTA’s Pre-Retirement
online (Zoom) workshops. The workshops are free. You get great planning
materials along with answers to questions you have about your retirement.
Please pre-register at https://bcrta.ca/workshop
The agenda includes: Teachers’ Pension Plan, Canada Pension Plan, Old Age
Security, and voluntary group benefits. Information about choosing your group
benefits (dental, extended health and travel). We show some of the differences
between the plans and help equip you to select the plan that best suits your
needs.
Session dates:
Wed. Nov 4 (4 pm)
Wed. Nov 25 (7pm)
Wed. Jan 20 (4 pm),
Wed. Feb 17 (4 pm)
Wed. Mar 3 (4 pm)
Wed. April 7 (4 pm)
Wed. April 21 (7 pm)
Wed. May 12 (4 pm)
Wed. May 26 (7 pm)
Wed. June 2 (4 pm)
All teachers are welcome!
Sign up takes two minutes and will give you access to all the workshop materials
and future updates.
https://bcrta.ca/workshop

Share this article: